Reviews

“back to how it used to be”

Reviewed 26 October 2014

New menu, New chef. Four of us ate here sunday afternoon, you could not fault the food. Roast beef sunday lunch was excellent. The beef cooked to perfection. Good value for money. Steaks cooked exactly the way we asked for them. The vegetables were so fresh and nice and crunchy. Service was spot on as usual.
The Feildens is back to how it used to be…good food….excellent service and a nice ambience. well done to all the staff

 

“Steak night”

Reviewed 3 October 2014

This week was the first night the Feildens Arms had a steak night. £25 for 2 people including a bottle of wine. Six of us went – all wanting their steaks to be cooked differently, from rare to well done and every combination in between. We were all served at the same time with steaks that were perfectly cooked – not an easy task! The meal was excellent, the service first class and the ambiance very comfortable and relaxing. Lots of car parking space and easy to find. We will definitely go again soon. Highly recommended.

 

“Fantastic Feildens – Great grub, Excellent service, Fab price”

Reviewed 1 October 2014

Called in on Saturday for the early bird – Wow. Wasn’t excepting much for £12.95 for 3 courses but what a lovely meal, professional and quick service and fresh home cooked food. I would have struggled to make the food for that much. Both me and husband had 3 courses and we were both thrilled with everything. It is worth the 25 min drive for honest, fresh tasty food in a lovely atmosphere. We will be back..lots! And with the BAE 20% discount of food..its winner winner chicken dinner..and fish and chips..and gammon..and creme brulee mmm

 

“Quality food and service time and time again.”

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Always top food, warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. Food select is varied and caters for most tastes, from everyday menu to specials board quality through out. From couples to families to parties of any size food arrives hot and together.

 

“The Best Steak”

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Excellent food and atmosphere. Service was of best standard by 2 lovely girls Katie and Molly. Definitely recommended.

 

“Easy Friday dinner”

Reviewed 5 September 2014

We called in for easy Friday dinner, nice selection of local beers. A very good menu selection and very helpful staff. The home made cheese pie was a great choice for vegi in the group. The lamb burger was cooked well and served and presented well. All food was cooked well and had great taste. A nice ambiance was evident throughout the venue and it had a nice relaxed vibe.
The price was reasonable we will. Be visiting again

 

“excellent”

Reviewed 21 August 2014

the food was fantastic and will defiantly recommend it to a friend, i had the sea bass and was perfectly cooked, the Sunday lunch is to die for and the service in the restaurant and the bar was superb.

 

“brilliant”

Reviewed 14 August 2014

3 of us dined here on sunday. Just read the previous reviews and i must say i was so satisfied with the meal we all had and the value for money. I had the sunday lunch which i could not fault. If i could cook beef like that i would not dine out. The flavour of the beef was second to none. The other two had rib eye steaks which came exactly as ordered. The service was brilliant with the manager taking our order which i thought was a nice touch. So nice of the chef to come and ask us if everything was o.k. It was more than ok. Nice day out and so enjoyable. Thanks to all the staff and the people in the kitchen. So good we are eating again there this Sunday

 

Sampling the new menu!

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was invited to sample the new menu at the Feildens last Wednesday and can certainly say I was impressed. Each course delivered both on taste and presentation with a particular highlight being the herb crusted lamb rump. Looking forward to our next visit!!

TASTER NIGHT FOR NEW MENU

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went to the taster night for the new menu. The food was fantastic. Fine dining. Scallop starter was cooked to perfection. I also got to taste the ham hock starter. This is something i would not normally order but i will be having this on my next visit. It was served with homemade piccalilli and it was so tasty. My mains was fillet of sea bass with samphire . This was so light and the flavours were so rich. I loved this main dish. Strawberry cheesecake . Wot can i say. It was awesome

All the floor staff worked so hard and Daniel and his team did the Feildens proud. I would recommend this restaurant to people who like fine dining and appreciate excellent presentation of quality food.

 

great food, great service, lovely

Reviewed 17 June 2014

fab food, advised to pre order as 8 of us, good advice for peeps with larger than av parties! slight blip on one order but not a big deal, lovely in the conservatory and desserts outside, early bird menu superb,but not bird like portions.. staff were bob on! definitely go again :-)

 

Gem of a find

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent food, service and friendly atmosphere. Not pretentious. We had fixed menu on a Sunday and the food was that of an a la carte.

 

fun night

Reviewed 26 April 2014

well done to the feildens for a fun night for jans hen party. the atmosphere was brilliant so was the dj who let us choose our own play list. will and james were on the ball serving us drinks and en. suring we had a top time. even though i think we may have been hard work and a bit rowdy. i had a brilliant time . thanks

 

Surprise lunch

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Decided to have a run out and stumbled on a sign for Mellor Brook on the A59 decided to have a look in. The menu was varied from full lunch to sandwiches. I had the salmon fish cakes – absolutely fabulous – light tasty and beautifully presented, the Bowland steak pie was very tasty too and very filling no way could you eat a pudding. Hubby had soup and fish (whale) and chips very tasty too. Service was polite and not over the top. Chef told me his secret to his fish cakes I will try next time I make them. Definitely worth a visit again soon, thank you

 

Real ale fans take note, the Feildens scored 100% on each of its unannounced
Cask Marque inspections and is now Cask Marque accredited for cask ales.

 AND NOW…We have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence
by Trip Advisor!

FAtrip certificate 001